Now on FM and Digital Radio

Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Homebrew local & independent music with Maddy Mac, Mon 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Zen Arcade indie genres with Press Gang, Mon 5:00pm - 7:00pm

All Our Stories

BIG MOB image
Presented by Jess Fairfax
This programme has been archived.

Presented by Jess Fairfax All Our Stories uses the palatable medium of music, literature, theatre and poetry as a genesis for discussion around identity, untold histories, human rights and the power of story as an expression of who we are.

The show is shaped by the musicians, activists, historians, poets and passionate minds who grace the microphone each week to tell, share and represent their own voices, demonstrating that our cultural narrative and identity is not singular, but made up of many interweaving stories and sounds.

Sonically the show carries ancient wisdom and tradition through contemporary roots, reggae, hip hop and spoken word, paying respect to their role in allowing us to voice identity and cultivate culture.

Weekly Segments:
First Monday of the Month: All The Best on All Our Stories - broadcasting audio stories, soundscapes, personal narrative and documentaries from All The Best storytelling broadcast

Second Monday of the Month: Cookin' Up Community - stories, music and food demonstrations from Melbourne's culturally diverse communities

allourstories1067@gmail.com

Recent episodes

Monday 18 July 2016

All Our Stories for Monday, 18 July 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday July 18 - Last show for 3 months! Playlist

Monday 11 July 2016

All Our Stories for Monday, 11 July 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday June 11 - Jess + Sukhjit Playlist

Monday 4 July 2016

All Our Stories for Monday, 4 July 2016 Program Audio Story

Monday 27 June 2016

All Our Stories for Monday, 27 June 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday June 27 - Together Like Brothers Playlist

Monday 20 June 2016

World Refugee Day / Yinga-bul - celebration of song for NAIDOC Week - Presented by Damian O'Keefe Playlist
All Our Stories for Monday, 20 June 2016 Program Audio Story

Monday 13 June 2016

All Our Stories for Monday, 13 June 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday June 13 - Dave Arden + Alice Skye Playlist

Monday 6 June 2016

All Our Stories for Monday, 6 June 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday June 9 - Amataga O Le Alofa, Thando + All The Best on All Our Stories Playlist

Monday 30 May 2016

All Our Stories for Monday, 30 May 2016 Program Audio Story
Monday May 30 - Yirrmal Playlist

Monday 23 May 2016

All Our Stories for Monday, 23 May 2016 Program Audio Story

©2016 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system