Now on PBS

Ports of Paradise exotic mid-century jazz with Paddy Harrisson, Fri 9:00am - 11:00am
Riddim Yard roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe, Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tomorrow Land future beats & soul with Edd Fisher, Fri 1:00pm - 3:00pm
The Breakdown deep funk, soul & hip hop with DJ Manchild, Fri 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

CAP
Thu 14 Dec 2017 - Fri 19 Jan 2018
After 16 years on Easey Street, PBS are excited to announce we’ve secured a new home at the Collingwood Arts Precinct.
Mapping Melbourne
Fri 1 Dec 2017 - Sun 17 Dec 2017
Celebrate the unique Asian Australian identity at Mapping Melbourne taking over iconic institutions and public spaces in the Melbourne CBD.
Music Play
Wed 17 Jan 2018 - Sat 20 Jan 2018
Join us for some summer family fun at the Music Play Festival from January 17 to January 20, 2018.

State of the Art

Digital Writers Festival 17
Wed 18 Oct 2017
Tune in for State of the Art on The Breakfast Spread this Wednesday when Izzy Roberts-Orr joins the team for a chat about the Digital Writers' Festival.
SOTA Where We At 2017
Wed 11 Oct 2017
Tune into the Breakfast Spread Wednesday October 11 to hear about the upcoming Where We At? with co-creator Nkechi Anele.
Coming Out Ball 2017
Wed 4 Oct 2017
Cameron Menzies and Deborah Cheetham chat to the Breakfast Spread about the upcoming Coming Out Ball on Saturday October 7.

Archive

Bandmates Victoria

Bandmates-resized.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Thu 13 Jul 2017 • Bandmates Victoria matches volunteers with music lovers with disability and/or mental health issues, supporting them to get out and see live music.

Emerge in Yarra

Emerge in Yarra.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Sat 8 Jul 2017 • Unearthing and celebrating amazing new creative talents from Melbourne’s emerging refugee and culturally diverse communities.

Coranderrk

Corranderk.jpg
Fri 26 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017 • ILBIJERRI Theatre’s acclaimed production pays tribute to the resilience and adaptability of a people who rose to the challenge despite the odds.

Practically Useless

PU.jpg
Tue 11 Apr 2017 • An exhibition by Joel Morrison (bandbooker/best looking member of Tankerville) will be launched on Tuesday night.

ArtLife at Testing Grounds

Testinggrounds.jpg
Mon 3 Apr 2017 - Fri 7 Apr 2017 • Starting with the urban landscape of Melbourne, artists will develop a unique soundtrack of the inner and outer layers of a city space.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system