Now on PBS

Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Kino.png
Fri 23 Jun 2017 - Sun 25 Jun 2017
Melbourne's iconic CBD institution celebrates 30 years with three days of cinema-going at 1987 prices.
Emerge in Yarra.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Sat 8 Jul 2017
Unearthing and celebrating amazing new creative talents from Melbourne’s emerging refugee and culturally diverse communities.
Natalie.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017 - Sun 9 Jul 2017
A new Housemate artist-in-residence production by Melbourne-based choreographer, Natalie Abbott.

State of the Art

MoreArt.jpg
Tue 22 Nov 2016
Marcia Ferguson joins Cat and Nick to chat about MoreArt: 16 Art projects residing in unusual and unexpected locales across the City of Moreland.
Carrol_Karpany.jpg
Tue 8 Nov 2016
Carrol Karpany joins Nick and Cat to chat about Enquiring Minds, an invitation to deepen our understanding of Aboriginal ways of being at the BIGBANG Studios.
Anicca.jpg
Tue 25 Oct 2016
Matthias Schack-Arnott joins Cat and Nick to chat about his new work that aurally and kinetically explores cycles, orbits and the perception of time.

Archive

DESIVOLUTION

DESIVOLUTION.png
Fri 2 Dec 2016 - Thu 15 Dec 2016 • A photographic exhibition mapping the evolution of the humble Indian restaurant archetype and the stories behind them.

Mapping Melbourne 2016

Mapping_Melbourne_2016.jpg
Thu 1 Dec 2016 - Sat 17 Dec 2016 • MAV presents a festival of FREE multi-artform events showcasing independent contemporary artists exploring themes of Asia and identity.

Signal Summer

signal-summer-2016-17.jpg
Wed 30 Nov 2016 - Fri 9 Dec 2016 • Registrations are now open for Signal Summer, an exciting summer creative arts program. Connect, create and be inspired at Signal Summer. It's all about art!

You Don’t Know Me

Nayuka_Gorrie.jpg
Thu 24 Nov 2016 • In a series of short daytime talks, You Don’t Know Me uncovers the off-centre obsessions, surprising passions and all-consuming hobbies of high profile figures.

15 Years of YOU

15yearsofyou.jpg
Sat 12 Nov 2016 • YOU zine is turning 15 and to celebrate The Old Bar is hosting a birthday gig and exhibition.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system