Now on PBS

Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Homebrew local & independent music with Maddy Mac & Patty, Mon 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Zen Arcade indie genres with Press Gang, Mon 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 - Fri 21 Apr 2017
Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.
asia_topa.jpg
Fri 17 Feb 2017 - Fri 3 Mar 2017
See art and activism in motion as Indonesian artist Tisna Sanjaya creates a new installation on the Library forecourt over five days.
Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017
An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

State of the Art

Carmen.png
Tue 4 Oct 2016
Kate Millett joins Kat and Nick to discuss BK Opera's fresh take on the classic opera, Carmen.
deannebutterworth.jpg
Tue 20 Sep 2016
Deanne Butterworth joins The Breakfast Spread to chat about ‘Two Parts of Easy Action’.
jodee_mundy.jpg
Tue 6 Sep 2016
What’s the world like without sight or sound? Extraordinary. Jodee Mundy talks to Cat and Nick at 8:30am on The Breakfast Spread.

Archive

Melbourne Festival 2016

Melb_Festival.jpg
Thu 6 Oct 2016 - Sun 23 Oct 2016 • From contemporary dance on ice, to fireworks, percussion and CBD street takeovers; Melbourne Festival is back!

Entries for the 2017 St Kilda Festival are now open

St Kilda Festival 2016
Fri 30 Sep 2016 • If you are a musician, children’s entertainer, community group, charity, or have an event or activity to showcase, then now is the time to apply.

Melbourne Fringe: Kids Vs Art

Fringe 2016.jpg
Thu 15 Sep 2016 - Sun 2 Oct 2016 • This year the Melbourne Fringe Festival gives us an exciting podcast series called Kids vs Art.

Multicultural Arts Victoria Fundraiser

MAV Fundraiser
Sat 10 Sep 2016 • The night will feature a selection of top musicians, mentors and artists from MAV key programs with live crowdfunding over a multicultural feast.

Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music (BIFEM)

BIFEM 2016
Fri 2 Sep 2016 - Sun 4 Sep 2016 • BIFEM, one of Australia's peak events for truly progressive music, is a platform for virtuosity in musicianship and innovation in composition.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system