Now on PBS

New Noise new program ideas with various presenters, Sun 2:00am - 6:00am
Magic Carpet Ride eclectic music with Ron Dickinson, Sun 6:00am - 9:00am
The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am
Blue Juice authentic blues & ska with Mohair Slim, Sun 11:00am - 1:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Emerge 2018.jpg
Sun 22 Jul 2018 - Sat 28 Jul 2018
Multicultural Arts Victoria presents Emerge in Yarra boasting 9 days of artistic and cross-cultural celebration across the City of Yarra

State of the Art

Replica SOTA
Wed 2 May 2018
Listen to The Breakfast Spread Wednesday May 2 for State of the Art with Stephanie Lake, choreographer and creator of Replica.
Personal SOTA
Wed 18 Apr 2018
Listen in to The Breakfast Spread Wednesday April 18 for State of the Art with Jodee Mundy. Jodee talks about Personal, her upcoming Arts House show.
Next Wave 2018
Wed 21 Mar 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread Wednesday March 21 when Next Wave Festival director and creative producer stop by to chat about the program.

Archive

Festival Of The Photocopier Zine Fair

FestivalOfThePhotocopier.png
Sun 11 Feb 2018 • Sticky's massive annual zine fair returns in 2018 with over 250 zine stalls in the biggest room of the Melbourne Town Hall. Entry is free!

We Know Ourselves As Our Own Gods

WeKnow.jpg
Tue 23 Jan 2018 • This is the third solo exhibition by Yasemin Sumner and is the sister project of her Punishment of A Witch series.

MUSIC PLAY Families Festival 2018

Music Play
Wed 17 Jan 2018 - Sat 20 Jan 2018 • Join us for some summer family fun at the Music Play Festival from January 17 to January 20, 2018.

A new home for PBS

CAP
• After 16 years on Easey Street, PBS are excited to announce we’ve secured a new home at the Collingwood Arts Precinct.

Mapping Melbourne

Mapping Melbourne
Fri 1 Dec 2017 - Sun 17 Dec 2017 • Celebrate the unique Asian Australian identity at Mapping Melbourne taking over iconic institutions and public spaces in the Melbourne CBD.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system