Now on PBS

What The Folk! world & folk with Susi Lanagan, Thu 9:00am - 11:00am
Jazz Got Soul soulful jazz with Chelsea Wilson, Thu 11:00am - 1:00pm
Radio City rock & roots with Crispi, Thu 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Acid Country roots, rock & country with David Heard, Thu 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Today's Daily Prize » Only 4 Daily Prizes left! Sign up now to be in today's draw.

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Corranderk.jpg
Fri 26 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017
ILBIJERRI Theatre’s acclaimed production pays tribute to the resilience and adaptability of a people who rose to the challenge despite the odds.
Kino.png
Fri 23 Jun 2017 - Sun 25 Jun 2017
Melbourne's iconic CBD institution celebrates 30 years with three days of cinema-going at 1987 prices.
Natalie.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017 - Sun 9 Jul 2017
A new Housemate artist-in-residence production by Melbourne-based choreographer, Natalie Abbott.

State of the Art

Anicca.jpg
Tue 25 Oct 2016
Matthias Schack-Arnott joins Cat and Nick to chat about his new work that aurally and kinetically explores cycles, orbits and the perception of time.
Carmen.png
Tue 4 Oct 2016
Kate Millett joins Kat and Nick to discuss BK Opera's fresh take on the classic opera, Carmen.
deannebutterworth.jpg
Tue 20 Sep 2016
Deanne Butterworth joins The Breakfast Spread to chat about ‘Two Parts of Easy Action’.

Archive

Mapping Melbourne 2016

Mapping_Melbourne_2016.jpg
Thu 1 Dec 2016 - Sat 17 Dec 2016 • MAV presents a festival of FREE multi-artform events showcasing independent contemporary artists exploring themes of Asia and identity.

Signal Summer

signal-summer-2016-17.jpg
Wed 30 Nov 2016 - Fri 9 Dec 2016 • Registrations are now open for Signal Summer, an exciting summer creative arts program. Connect, create and be inspired at Signal Summer. It's all about art!

You Don’t Know Me

Nayuka_Gorrie.jpg
Thu 24 Nov 2016 • In a series of short daytime talks, You Don’t Know Me uncovers the off-centre obsessions, surprising passions and all-consuming hobbies of high profile figures.

15 Years of YOU

15yearsofyou.jpg
Sat 12 Nov 2016 • YOU zine is turning 15 and to celebrate The Old Bar is hosting a birthday gig and exhibition.

Rosie Waterland - My Life On The Couch (With Vodka)

Rosie_Waterland_PBS.jpg
Sat 12 Nov 2016 • Rosie Waterland brings her one-woman show to The Yarraville Club - early show sold out - late show tix still available.