Now on PBS

The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am
Blue Juice authentic blues & ska with Mohair Slim, Sun 11:00am - 1:00pm
The Juke Joint classic & contemporary blues with Matt, Sun 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Flight 1067 to Africa african music with Stani Goma, Sun 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wildlife Exhibition
Thu 15 Feb 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018
Explore life on planet Earth - with the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition now showing at the National Wool Museum in Geelong.
Donate to Dancehouse.jpg
Wed 28 Feb 2018 - Mon 26 Mar 2018
Turn $1 into $4 in the name of independent dance and free arts education!

State of the Art

Save the Date exhibition
Wed 13 Dec 2017
Following the announcement of the postal survey results, Save The Date explores the experiences of people from within the LGBTQIA+ community.
Wed 6 Dec 2017
Always there and all a part presents works that interrogate the complexities of navigating race in the arts.
Wed 29 Nov 2017
Joseph O’Farrell joins The Breakfast Spread to chat about We Are Lightning! at the North Melbourne Town Hall.


Stuck on St Kilda

Stuck on St Kilda
Fri 15 Oct 2010 - Sun 21 Nov 2010 • Stuck on St Kilda is a public art installation, outside and accessible to all, featuring entries from the Essence of St Kilda Word and Photo Prizes.

Melbourne Festival 2010

Melbourne Festival 2010
Fri 8 Oct 2010 - Sat 23 Oct 2010 • Melbourne Festival presents an unparalleled feast of music, dance, theatre, multimedia, outdoor and visual arts events.

Melbourne Fringe Festival

Melbourne Fringe Festival 2010
Wed 22 Sep 2010 - Sun 10 Oct 2010 • Unique, intriguing, exciting and enticing, Melbourne Fringe is guaranteed to deliver the newest, smartest and most inspirational art in the country this spring.

The Darebin Music Feast Songwriters’ Award

Darebin Music Feast Songwriters’ Award
Sun 19 Sep 2010 • This annual Award has become a highly regarded competition that showcases the fine calibre of songwriters that live and work within Darebin.

Story Ocean Short Story Exhibition

Tue 31 Aug 2010 • washes onto the net with an organic opportunity for experimental creativity.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system