Now on PBS

What The Folk! world & folk with Susi Lanagan, Thu 9:00am - 11:00am
Jazz Got Soul soulful jazz with Chelsea Wilson, Thu 11:00am - 1:00pm
Radio City rock & roots with Crispi, Thu 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Acid Country roots, rock & country with David Heard, Thu 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Today's Daily Prize » Only 4 Daily Prizes left! Sign up now to be in today's draw.

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Corranderk.jpg
Fri 26 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017
ILBIJERRI Theatre’s acclaimed production pays tribute to the resilience and adaptability of a people who rose to the challenge despite the odds.
Kino.png
Fri 23 Jun 2017 - Sun 25 Jun 2017
Melbourne's iconic CBD institution celebrates 30 years with three days of cinema-going at 1987 prices.
Natalie.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017 - Sun 9 Jul 2017
A new Housemate artist-in-residence production by Melbourne-based choreographer, Natalie Abbott.

State of the Art

Alicia Easteal PBS FM.jpg
Tue 1 Sep 2015
LISTEN, an organisation that aims to create opportunities for women.
safe listening - egg - web version.jpg
Tue 25 Aug 2015
This week Cat and Crispi spoke to Siobhan Mcginnity about Hearing Awareness Week.
Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music PBS FM.jpg
Tue 18 Aug 2015
Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music - winning critical praise from around the world.

Archive

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Tromarama NGV PBS FM.jpg
Thu 4 Jun 2015 - Wed 10 Jun 2015 • Back for another year the wonderful Little Big Shots – the international film festival for kids’ rounds up this Sunday.

Remedy No. 5 – Nepal Earthquake Aid

Remedy.png
Sun 10 May 2015 • Melbourne's electronic music community has banded together to raise much-needed funds to assist the relief effort in Nepal.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Design Matters PBS FM.jpg
Thu 7 May 2015 - Wed 13 May 2015 • Musicians have banded together to support the people in Vanuatu after Cyclone Pam.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Melbourne Art Book Fair PBS FM.JPG
Thu 30 Apr 2015 - Wed 6 May 2015 • NGV International is playing host to another year of the Melbourne Art Book Fair

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Mosaic Festival PBS FM.jpg
Thu 23 Apr 2015 - Wed 29 Apr 2015 • The Mosaic Festival kicks off with live performances from singers and dancers, cultural dresses and loads more.