Now on PBS

Boogie Beat Suite hip-hop & boogie with MzRizk, Tue 11:00am - 1:00pm
Southern Style bluegrass & old-time with Jan Dale, Tue 1:00pm - 3:00pm
It's a Gas sounds of the fifties with Dingo, Tue 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Mixing Up The Medicine indie & rock with Erica, Tue 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

YEOJ Logo 2016 Web.jpg
Mon 9 Oct 2017 - Fri 27 Oct 2017
PBS 106.7FM, in association with the Melbourne International Jazz Festival, is delighted to announce the seventh year of the PBS Young Elder of Jazz Commission.

State of the Art

Manifesto PBS FM.jpg
Tue 8 Dec 2015
Julian Rosefeldt's World premiere of Manifesto featuring Cate Blanchett.
Amy Terrill.jpg
Tue 17 Nov 2015
Listen back to hear interviews with international keynote speakers from the Melbourne Music Symposium.
Miscreants
Tue 3 Nov 2015
A group of local artist/musicians have banded together and launch an exhibition of their work this week.

Archive

Double Blind

Double Blind PBS FM.jpg
Fri 29 Jan 2016 - Sat 20 Feb 2016 • Presented by Darebin Arts Speakeasy and Stephanie Lake Company.

New Year’s Eve in Yarra

Yarra NYE Community News.JPG
Thu 31 Dec 2015 • Council is encouraging a family-friendly atmosphere in local parks and public spaces on New Year’s Eve.

PBS' picks of the Melbourne Fringe Festival

fringe-360x200.jpg
Wed 16 Sep 2015 - Sun 4 Oct 2015 • Melbourne Fringe Festival building a vibrant community of artists audiences and artists devoted to artistic discovery.

Glow Winter Arts Festival

Glow Winter Arts Festival PBS FM.JPG
Thu 13 Aug 2015 - Sun 23 Aug 2015 • Light Up After Dark with the return of the second annual Glow Winter Arts Festival.

Oxjam – A Month-long Party Against Poverty

pronto.jpg
Sun 9 Aug 2015 • Party for a good cause this August with Oxjam.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system