Now on PBS

New Noise new program ideas with various presenters, Sun 2:00am - 6:00am
Magic Carpet Ride eclectic music with Ron Dickinson, Sun 6:00am - 9:00am
The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am
Blue Juice authentic blues & ska with Mohair Slim, Sun 11:00am - 1:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Emerge 2018.jpg
Sun 22 Jul 2018 - Sat 28 Jul 2018
Multicultural Arts Victoria presents Emerge in Yarra boasting 9 days of artistic and cross-cultural celebration across the City of Yarra

State of the Art

Brodie Lancaster Book.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017
Brodie Lancaster speaks about her first book 'No Way! Ok, Fine', and the launch party being held at The Gasometer Hotel, Sunday the 9th of July.
HERO-Yelmo-Garang-_.jpg
Wed 28 Jun 2017
Kate ten Buuren and Kat Clarke from 'this mob' chat with Beth and Nick about a new exhibition where time ceases to exist.
storiesofhope.png
Wed 21 Jun 2017
Renee Dixon and Amber Hearn chat about their new social art exhibition, exploring the human strength and dignity in people from refugee backgrounds.

Archive

Sunny-Side Up!

Zoe_Steers.png
Tue 20 Dec 2016 - Sun 25 Dec 2016 • Sunny-Side Up! is the first solo exhibition by Melbourne Artist and Illustrator Zoe Steers.

2017 Young Elder of Jazz: Hue Blanes

Hue_Blanes_YEOJ2017_web.jpg
• PBS is delighted to announce that pianist, vocalist and composer Hue Blanes has been selected as the recipient of the PBS Young Elder of Jazz Award for 2017.

DESIVOLUTION

DESIVOLUTION.png
Fri 2 Dec 2016 - Thu 15 Dec 2016 • A photographic exhibition mapping the evolution of the humble Indian restaurant archetype and the stories behind them.

Mapping Melbourne 2016

Mapping_Melbourne_2016.jpg
Thu 1 Dec 2016 - Sat 17 Dec 2016 • MAV presents a festival of FREE multi-artform events showcasing independent contemporary artists exploring themes of Asia and identity.

Signal Summer

signal-summer-2016-17.jpg
Wed 30 Nov 2016 - Fri 9 Dec 2016 • Registrations are now open for Signal Summer, an exciting summer creative arts program. Connect, create and be inspired at Signal Summer. It's all about art!

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system