Now on PBS

Switched On swingin' lounge with Emma Peel, Sat 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soulgroove'66 r'n'b & funky soul with Pierre Baroni, Sat 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Babylon Burning reggae & dancehall with Jesse I, Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Boss Action funk & soul with Miss Goldie, Sat 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Today's Daily Prize » Only 2 delectable Daily Prizes left! Sign up now to be in today's draw. Yesterday's lucky winner was Pam from Warrandyte, Passionate member of Jumpin' the Blues.

The Breakdown : Playlists

LEROY BURGESS live in the studio!!!!

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 29 December 2017

A visit from Pocock

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 22 December 2017

Afrofunk, soul and BigRig

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 13 October 2017

Some funk, modern soul, RIP Charles Bradley and a visit from Umut

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 6 October 2017

slow jams, disco, jazz dance, haitian, afrobeat, more disco

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 25 August 2017

RIP The Heavy Axe, Mr Davis Axelrod

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 10 February 2017

soul vibez

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 3 February 2017

RIP William Onyeabor!! With guest Jeremy Spellacey

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 20 January 2017

Declan James Breaks it Down This Week

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 13 January 2017

Last show of the year!

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 30 December 2016

African sounds, Carribean sounds and a little 70s soul

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 2 December 2016

Paid tribute to Shaz Jones and then i played some things

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 25 November 2016

a visit from spellacy

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 11 November 2016

Back to earth, off to space

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 4 November 2016

Jazz then funk then other stuff

Playlist: The Breakdown – Friday 21 October 2016