Now on PBS

The Psych Ward alt-pop chaos with Heather, Sat 2:00am - 6:00am
5ft High & Rising alt country with Myles O'Neil-Shaw, Sat 6:00am - 9:00am
Jazz on Saturday jazz with Tom Sedunary, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am
Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm

Community News & Events

Rock 4 Rotz

Rock4Rotz.jpg
Fri 27 Apr 2018 • The godfather of Koorie music, Peter Rotumah is taking on cancer. The Koorie music family are banding together and holding a fundraiser gig at the Tote Hotel. • Tickets Now On Sale

Help George Telek in his time of need.

wantok.png
Mon 30 Apr 2018 • Papua New Guinean musician, George Telek, has been diagnosed with mouth cancer and is awaiting treatment. Without this, he will never be able to sing again.

Sweet Charity O' Mine

Sweet Charity O Mine
Thu 19 Apr 2018 • Head to the Evelyn Thursday April 19 for Sweet Charity O' Mine, a rock n roll karaoke and trivia night raising funds for Australian Children's Music Foundation.

I Get Up Again – A Benefit for Brian Hooper

Brian Hooper.JPG
Fri 13 Apr 2018 • The Beasts of Bourbon will re-form to headline a benefit to help bandmate and legendary Australian alternative rock and blues bassist, Brian Hooper.

The Brunswick Hotel Presents: Flood Aid

Brunswick Hotel Funraiser
Sat 7 Apr 2018 • Flooded Melbourne music venue is holding a fundraiser to help its staff Saturday April 7 with Flyying Colours, China Beach and more.

Bridges2Harmony Festival

bridges2harmony
Fri 23 Mar 2018 • To celebrate Cultural Diversity Week, Fitzroy Learning Network presents Bridges2Harmony - a free family friendly, music, food & arts festival.

International Women's Day: Celebrating Women in Music

27982668_1958368331090637_1457850222665618618_o.jpg
Thu 8 Mar 2018 • The John Curtin Hotel hosts a fiercely creative and diverse International Women's Day lineup on March 8th, with all proceeds donated to Girls Rock Melbourne!

2018 ART MUSIC FUND

Cat Hope.jpg
Tue 20 Feb 2018 • Apply by 20 February to have your brave new work funded by APRA AMCOS

Lo/Jo Jive Market Stalls

lojo.png
Sat 10 Feb 2018 • The Lo/Jo Jive festival are looking for Market Stalls to be involved in their new festival taking over lower Johnston Street Collingwood.

Melbourne Live Music Census

camp cope.jpg
Wed 7 Feb 2018 - Wed 28 Feb 2018 • Music industry, workers, musicians and fans - we need your help!

The Melbourne Jazz Cooperative 35th Birthday!

AndreaKeller.jpg
Sun 28 Jan 2018 • To celebrate this remarkable and continuing innings, the MJC is throwing a party with all of the trimmings.

Paying the Rent with WAR

Paying the rent with WAR
Thu 25 Jan 2018 • Head to Bar Open Sunday January 25 for a special fundraiser featuring Two Steps on the Water, Parsnip and more.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system