Now on PBS

Roots of Rhythm jazz, roots & blues with Helen Jennings, Wed 9:00am - 11:00am
Malt Shop Hop a cappella, doo-wop & r'n'b with Mr. Doo-Wop, Wed 11:00am - 1:00pm
Jumpin' the Blues blues & r'n'b with Tom Sianidis, Wed 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soul Time classic & northern soul with Vince Peach, Wed 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community News & Events

Funkin' The Bay boat party

Funkin.png
Mon 27 Feb 2017 • Funkin' The Bay boat party are taking things to a whole new level. They’ve joined forces with Mz Rizk to bring you: Rizkys Floating Block Party • Just Announced

Zo Damage: The Damage Report Vol I

Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017 • An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

Australian Jazz Bell Awards

Bell.jpg
Fri 20 Jan 2017 - Wed 15 Mar 2017 • Nominations are now open for 15th annual Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

Music Awards Submissions Now Open

The Age Music Victoria Awards Submissions Open 2016
Wed 31 Aug 2016 • Calling all Victorian artists, musicians and bands!

Tex Perkins to perform as part of Frank Folley fundraiser

Tex Perkins
Fri 19 Aug 2016 • Tex Perkins and The Tennessee Four with Rachael Tidd perform a Johnny Cash tribute show as part of a special fundraiser

Finalists Announced for 2016 Art Music Awards

Art Music Awards 2016
Tue 16 Aug 2016 • From jazz and symphonic pieces, to vocal, chamber and instrumental works and experimental projects, these finalists represent the very best from 2015.

OXJAM in August

Oxjam
Mon 1 Aug 2016 - Wed 31 Aug 2016 • Have you been to an August OXJAM gig yet?

2016 Australian Jazz Bell Awards

BellsPBSFM.jpg
Tue 21 Jun 2016 • Australia’s premier jazz venue, Bird’s Basement was the host venue for the 2016 Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

Refugee Week: It's the final countdown!

RefugeeWeek2016PBSFM.jpg
Sun 19 Jun 2016 - Sat 25 Jun 2016 • Refugee week is an annual week-long celebration of the positive contributions of refugees to Australian society.

URGENT: Take action to Keep Community Radio

keepcommunityradiopbsfm.jpg
Fri 13 May 2016 • The future of Community Radio is under threat – but if we speak up loudly, we can save it.

National Volunteer Week 2016

NVW_Logo_MAGENTA_CMYK_300dpi.jpg
Mon 9 May 2016 - Sun 15 May 2016 • National Volunteer Week (NVW) is an annual celebration to acknowledge the generous contribution of our nation’s volunteers.

Marios turns 30!

Mario30pbsfm.jpg
Thu 28 Apr 2016 • The brainchild of Mario Maccarone and Mario De Pasquale, Marios opened doors thirty years ago to a mostly boarded-up, bohemian quarter.

VACCHO unveils massive mural to celebrate 20th birthday

VACCHO mural 2
Fri 15 Apr 2016 • PBS' neighbours at the Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (VACCHO) are celebrating their 20th birthday by launching a massive mural

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system