Now on PBS

Got The Blues blues with Andy Merkel, Tue 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Tue 6:00am - 9:00am
Mystic Brew jazz, soul & electronica with Mike Gurrieri, Tue 9:00am - 11:00am
Are You Ready? deep space & grooves with DJ J'Nett, Tue 11:00am - 1:00pm

Community News & Events

1 Year of Circling The Sun

FINAL POSTER-01sml.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017 • Celebrate one year of doom, psych and shoegaze at The Tote! • Coming Soon

Bluesfest Entries Open

BFT-Miles-COMP-FB-covers.jpg
Fri 24 Mar 2017 - Sun 2 Apr 2017 • Bluesfest Touring is looking for Melbourne’s best Jazz musicians to open for the legendary Miles Electric Band.

MEL FEST

MEL_FEST.jpg
Fri 7 Apr 2017 • A special show with Paul Dempsey, Glenn Richards, Dan Kelly, Dan Brodie and Krista Polvere at the Croxton Bandroom on Friday 7 April in support of Mel McNamara. • Tickets Now On Sale

Entries for the 2017 St Kilda Festival are now open

St Kilda Festival 2016
Fri 30 Sep 2016 • If you are a musician, children’s entertainer, community group, charity, or have an event or activity to showcase, then now is the time to apply.

Allan Browne OAM, Memorial Concert and Benefit

Allan_Browne.jpg
Fri 23 Sep 2016 • Join us in a special Memorial Concert to celebrate the musical life and legacy of drummer/bandleader/composer and poet Allan Browne, OAM.

Being Heard: Game Changers Conversation

GameChangersWeb.jpg
Wed 21 Sep 2016 • The future of Footscray’s music industry will be discussed by Being Heard, a Game Changers Conversation as part of the Melbourne Fringe Festival.

BIGSOUND Festival 2016

Teeth and Tongue Bigsound
Wed 7 Sep 2016 - Fri 9 Sep 2016 • BIGSOUND Festival 2016 has dropped its schedule including times for all 160 of its live shows.

Music Awards Submissions Now Open

The Age Music Victoria Awards Submissions Open 2016
Wed 31 Aug 2016 • Calling all Victorian artists, musicians and bands!

Tex Perkins to perform as part of Frank Folley fundraiser

Tex Perkins
Fri 19 Aug 2016 • Tex Perkins and The Tennessee Four with Rachael Tidd perform a Johnny Cash tribute show as part of a special fundraiser

Finalists Announced for 2016 Art Music Awards

Art Music Awards 2016
Tue 16 Aug 2016 • From jazz and symphonic pieces, to vocal, chamber and instrumental works and experimental projects, these finalists represent the very best from 2015.

OXJAM in August

Oxjam
Mon 1 Aug 2016 - Wed 31 Aug 2016 • Have you been to an August OXJAM gig yet?

2016 Australian Jazz Bell Awards

BellsPBSFM.jpg
Tue 21 Jun 2016 • Australia’s premier jazz venue, Bird’s Basement was the host venue for the 2016 Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

Refugee Week: It's the final countdown!

RefugeeWeek2016PBSFM.jpg
Sun 19 Jun 2016 - Sat 25 Jun 2016 • Refugee week is an annual week-long celebration of the positive contributions of refugees to Australian society.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system