Now on PBS

Radio City rock & roots with Crispi, Thu 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Acid Country roots, rock & country with David Heard, Thu 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Fang It! outlaw rock'n'roll with Ruari Currin, Thu 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Junkyard artist features with Michael Mulholland, Thu 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Community News & Events

Fitz Ritz

Fitz Ritz.jpg
Sat 20 Jan 2018 • Get your kicks on January 20 at the Fitz Ritz – a huge fundraiser for the Fitzroy Learning Network. Featuring Gold Class, TFS & Amyl and the Sniffers and more! • Just Announced

Paying the Rent with WAR

Paying the rent with WAR
Thu 25 Jan 2018 • Head to Bar Open Sunday January 25 for a special fundraiser featuring Two Steps on the Water, Parsnip and more. • Just Announced

The Melbourne Jazz Cooperative 35th Birthday!

AndreaKeller.jpg
Sun 28 Jan 2018 • To celebrate this remarkable and continuing innings, the MJC is throwing a party with all of the trimmings. • Coming Soon

APRA AMCOS: Female songwriters' mentorship program

APRA AMCOS mentor program
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Fri 2 Feb 2018 • APRA AMCOS announces new mentorship placements in the fields of metal and popular/contemporary music for female songwriters. • Just Announced

Lo/Jo Jive Market Stalls

lojo.png
Sat 10 Feb 2018 • The Lo/Jo Jive festival are looking for Market Stalls to be involved in their new festival taking over lower Johnston Street Collingwood. • Just Announced

Africa's Got Talent

AGT.jpg
Sat 20 May 2017 • Africa’s Got Talent is an amazing youth talent quest unleashing the best of African Australian creative talents.

MEL FEST

MEL_FEST.jpg
Fri 7 Apr 2017 • A special show with Paul Dempsey, Glenn Richards, Dan Kelly, Dan Brodie and Krista Polvere at the Croxton Bandroom on Friday 7 April in support of Mel McNamara.

1 Year of Circling The Sun

FINAL POSTER-01sml.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017 • Celebrate one year of doom, psych and shoegaze at The Tote!

Bluesfest Entries Open

BFT-Miles-COMP-FB-covers.jpg
Fri 24 Mar 2017 - Sun 2 Apr 2017 • Bluesfest Touring is looking for Melbourne’s best Jazz musicians to open for the legendary Miles Electric Band.

Youth In Blues

YIB.png
Tue 21 Mar 2017 • Youth in Blues is a FREE program initiative of the MBAS, and held annually to encourage the next generation of Blues musicians.

Zo Damage: The Damage Report Vol I

Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017 • An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

Funkin' The Bay 2017

FunkinTheBay-7-A5-L-min.jpg
Mon 27 Feb 2017 • After 7 years of bringing you the best funk, soul, disco and hip hop DJs and live performers, we’re setting sail for another killer ‘Funkin’ the Bay’ party.

St Kilda Festival 2017

St_Kilda_Festival_2017.png
Sat 4 Feb 2017 • Kicking off with Yalukit Wilum Ngargee, this FREE family friendly festival highlights the talents of our local Indigenous artists and musicians.

Australian Jazz Bell Awards

Bell.jpg
Fri 20 Jan 2017 - Wed 15 Mar 2017 • Nominations are now open for 15th annual Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

Girls Rock! Melbourne Showcase

Girls_Rock.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 • Come see the future rock stars of Melbourne.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system