Now on PBS

New Noise new program ideas with various presenters, Sun 2:00am - 6:00am
Magic Carpet Ride eclectic music with Ron Dickinson, Sun 6:00am - 9:00am
The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am
Blue Juice authentic blues & ska with Mohair Slim, Sun 11:00am - 1:00pm

Community News & Events

Respect Is The Rule

Hospo Voice.jpg
Mon 17 Jul 2017 - Mon 31 Jul 2017 • Going to a gig or eating out, we all like to feel safe in our city's venues. Hospo Voice is aiming to tackle the issue of harassment in hospitality. • Just Announced

Live N Local Music Festival 17

Live N Local
Sat 19 Aug 2017 - Sat 26 Aug 2017 • Live n Local Music Festival is back in 2017 and are looking for enthusiastic volunteers to help out during the event from August 19th to the 26th. • Just Announced

BIGSOUND Festival 2017

Big Sound 2017 website.jpg
Tue 5 Sep 2017 - Fri 8 Sep 2017 • BIGSOUND announces first wave of artists heading to Brisbane for the 2017 Festival. • Just Announced

BIGSOUND Festival 2016

Teeth and Tongue Bigsound
Wed 7 Sep 2016 - Fri 9 Sep 2016 • BIGSOUND Festival 2016 has dropped its schedule including times for all 160 of its live shows.

Music Awards Submissions Now Open

The Age Music Victoria Awards Submissions Open 2016
Wed 31 Aug 2016 • Calling all Victorian artists, musicians and bands!

Tex Perkins to perform as part of Frank Folley fundraiser

Tex Perkins
Fri 19 Aug 2016 • Tex Perkins and The Tennessee Four with Rachael Tidd perform a Johnny Cash tribute show as part of a special fundraiser

Finalists Announced for 2016 Art Music Awards

Art Music Awards 2016
Tue 16 Aug 2016 • From jazz and symphonic pieces, to vocal, chamber and instrumental works and experimental projects, these finalists represent the very best from 2015.

OXJAM in August

Oxjam
Mon 1 Aug 2016 - Wed 31 Aug 2016 • Have you been to an August OXJAM gig yet?

2016 Australian Jazz Bell Awards

BellsPBSFM.jpg
Tue 21 Jun 2016 • Australia’s premier jazz venue, Bird’s Basement was the host venue for the 2016 Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

Refugee Week: It's the final countdown!

RefugeeWeek2016PBSFM.jpg
Sun 19 Jun 2016 - Sat 25 Jun 2016 • Refugee week is an annual week-long celebration of the positive contributions of refugees to Australian society.

URGENT: Take action to Keep Community Radio

keepcommunityradiopbsfm.jpg
Fri 13 May 2016 • The future of Community Radio is under threat – but if we speak up loudly, we can save it.

National Volunteer Week 2016

NVW_Logo_MAGENTA_CMYK_300dpi.jpg
Mon 9 May 2016 - Sun 15 May 2016 • National Volunteer Week (NVW) is an annual celebration to acknowledge the generous contribution of our nation’s volunteers.

Marios turns 30!

Mario30pbsfm.jpg
Thu 28 Apr 2016 • The brainchild of Mario Maccarone and Mario De Pasquale, Marios opened doors thirty years ago to a mostly boarded-up, bohemian quarter.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system