Now on PBS

Radio City rock & roots with Crispi, Thu 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Acid Country roots, rock & country with David Heard, Thu 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Fang It! outlaw rock'n'roll with Ruari Currin, Thu 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Junkyard artist features with Michael Mulholland, Thu 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Community News & Events

Fitz Ritz

Fitz Ritz.jpg
Sat 20 Jan 2018 • Get your kicks on January 20 at the Fitz Ritz – a huge fundraiser for the Fitzroy Learning Network. Featuring Gold Class, TFS & Amyl and the Sniffers and more! • Just Announced

Paying the Rent with WAR

Paying the rent with WAR
Thu 25 Jan 2018 • Head to Bar Open Sunday January 25 for a special fundraiser featuring Two Steps on the Water, Parsnip and more. • Just Announced

The Melbourne Jazz Cooperative 35th Birthday!

AndreaKeller.jpg
Sun 28 Jan 2018 • To celebrate this remarkable and continuing innings, the MJC is throwing a party with all of the trimmings. • Coming Soon

APRA AMCOS: Female songwriters' mentorship program

APRA AMCOS mentor program
Mon 27 Nov 2017 - Fri 2 Feb 2018 • APRA AMCOS announces new mentorship placements in the fields of metal and popular/contemporary music for female songwriters. • Just Announced

Lo/Jo Jive Market Stalls

lojo.png
Sat 10 Feb 2018 • The Lo/Jo Jive festival are looking for Market Stalls to be involved in their new festival taking over lower Johnston Street Collingwood. • Just Announced

YBLUES? A Tribute To Dutch Tilders

Dutch Tilders.jpg
Mon 17 Oct 2016 • This grass roots documentary explores the work of ground-breaking bluesman Dutch Tilders and the Melbourne Blues community.

Nuch Punjabi!

Punjabi_Festival.jpg
Sat 15 Oct 2016 • A music, dance and art celebration of Punjabi culture in the heart of Coburg.

The Age Music Victoria Awards: Voting Now Open

Vote_Now.jpg
Fri 7 Oct 2016 - Fri 4 Nov 2016 • Nominees have been revealed and public voting now is open until 4 November.

Chopped 2016

Chopped 2016.jpg
Fri 30 Sep 2016 - Sun 2 Oct 2016 • Three Days of Dirt Drags, Hot Rods, Customs and live bands.

Entries for the 2017 St Kilda Festival are now open

St Kilda Festival 2016
Fri 30 Sep 2016 • If you are a musician, children’s entertainer, community group, charity, or have an event or activity to showcase, then now is the time to apply.

Allan Browne OAM, Memorial Concert and Benefit

Allan_Browne.jpg
Fri 23 Sep 2016 • Join us in a special Memorial Concert to celebrate the musical life and legacy of drummer/bandleader/composer and poet Allan Browne, OAM.

Being Heard: Game Changers Conversation

GameChangersWeb.jpg
Wed 21 Sep 2016 • The future of Footscray’s music industry will be discussed by Being Heard, a Game Changers Conversation as part of the Melbourne Fringe Festival.

BIGSOUND Festival 2016

Teeth and Tongue Bigsound
Wed 7 Sep 2016 - Fri 9 Sep 2016 • BIGSOUND Festival 2016 has dropped its schedule including times for all 160 of its live shows.

Music Awards Submissions Now Open

The Age Music Victoria Awards Submissions Open 2016
Wed 31 Aug 2016 • Calling all Victorian artists, musicians and bands!

Tex Perkins to perform as part of Frank Folley fundraiser

Tex Perkins
Fri 19 Aug 2016 • Tex Perkins and The Tennessee Four with Rachael Tidd perform a Johnny Cash tribute show as part of a special fundraiser

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system