Now on PBS

Roots of Rhythm jazz, roots & blues with Helen Jennings, Wed 9:00am - 11:00am
Malt Shop Hop a cappella, doo-wop & r'n'b with Mr. Doo-Wop, Wed 11:00am - 1:00pm
Jumpin' the Blues blues & r'n'b with Tom Sianidis, Wed 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soul Time classic & northern soul with Vince Peach, Wed 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Community News & Events

Funkin' The Bay boat party

Funkin.png
Mon 27 Feb 2017 • Funkin' The Bay boat party are taking things to a whole new level. They’ve joined forces with Mz Rizk to bring you: Rizkys Floating Block Party • Just Announced

Zo Damage: The Damage Report Vol I

Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017 • An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

Australian Jazz Bell Awards

Bell.jpg
Fri 20 Jan 2017 - Wed 15 Mar 2017 • Nominations are now open for 15th annual Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

Winners announced The Age Music Victoria Awards 2015

The Age Music Vic Logo PBS FM.jpg
Thu 12 Nov 2015 • Genre and publicly voted winners were presented together for the first time this year.

The Great Concert

The Great Poster PBS FM.JPG
Sat 7 Nov 2015 • The Great Concert will be a powerful showcase of music and the arts.

The Age Music Victoria Genre Awards finalist announced!

The Age Music Vic Logo PBS FM.jpg
Fri 6 Nov 2015 • The third annual Age Music Victoria Genre Awards finalists were announced earlier this morning by Patrick Donovan, CEO of Music Victoria.

2015 MBAS Blues Challenge winner

Dreamboogie MBAS Blues Winners 2015.jpg
Mon 26 Oct 2015 • MBAS, in partnership with PBS106.7FM are pleased to announce Dreamboogie as the winner of the MBAS Blues Challenge (Band) 2015.

Jade Alice 2015 Melbourne Music Bank winner

Jade Alice PBS FM.JPG
Fri 23 Oct 2015 • Bank of Melbourne is thrilled to crown Melbourne’s Jade Alice as the 2015 Melbourne Music Bank winner.

Musicians for Detainees

Liz Stringer ASRC fundraiser
Wed 21 Oct 2015 • Musicians unite for an Asylum Seeker Resource Centre fundraiser at the Toff in Town.

A Concert for David Marama aka Mr Clean

David Marama PBS FM.jpg
Sun 11 Oct 2015 • The Melbourne music family and African communities come together for a massive concert to celebrate David Marama’s brilliant contribution to live music.

2015 Blues Challenge

International Blues Challenge 2015.jpg
Mon 28 Sep 2015 • Applications are now open for your chance to represent Australia and the MBAS at the international Blues Challenge in Memphis.

PBS' picks of the Melbourne Fringe Festival

fringe-360x200.jpg
Wed 16 Sep 2015 - Sun 4 Oct 2015 • Melbourne Fringe Festival building a vibrant community of artists audiences and artists devoted to artistic discovery.

An Electronic Feast - Supporting the ASRC

Electronic Feast PBS FM.JPG
Thu 3 Sep 2015 • An Electronic Feast at the Shadow Electric will band together electronic music artists, slam poets, works by visual artists.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system