Now on PBS

Got The Blues blues with Andy Merkel, Tue 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Tue 6:00am - 9:00am
Mystic Brew jazz, soul & electronica with Mike Gurrieri, Tue 9:00am - 11:00am
Are You Ready? deep space & grooves with DJ J'Nett, Tue 11:00am - 1:00pm

Community News & Events

1 Year of Circling The Sun

FINAL POSTER-01sml.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017 • Celebrate one year of doom, psych and shoegaze at The Tote! • Coming Soon

Bluesfest Entries Open

BFT-Miles-COMP-FB-covers.jpg
Fri 24 Mar 2017 - Sun 2 Apr 2017 • Bluesfest Touring is looking for Melbourne’s best Jazz musicians to open for the legendary Miles Electric Band.

MEL FEST

MEL_FEST.jpg
Fri 7 Apr 2017 • A special show with Paul Dempsey, Glenn Richards, Dan Kelly, Dan Brodie and Krista Polvere at the Croxton Bandroom on Friday 7 April in support of Mel McNamara. • Tickets Now On Sale

A Concert for David Marama aka Mr Clean

David Marama PBS FM.jpg
Sun 11 Oct 2015 • The Melbourne music family and African communities come together for a massive concert to celebrate David Marama’s brilliant contribution to live music.

2015 Blues Challenge

International Blues Challenge 2015.jpg
Mon 28 Sep 2015 • Applications are now open for your chance to represent Australia and the MBAS at the international Blues Challenge in Memphis.

PBS' picks of the Melbourne Fringe Festival

fringe-360x200.jpg
Wed 16 Sep 2015 - Sun 4 Oct 2015 • Melbourne Fringe Festival building a vibrant community of artists audiences and artists devoted to artistic discovery.

An Electronic Feast - Supporting the ASRC

Electronic Feast PBS FM.JPG
Thu 3 Sep 2015 • An Electronic Feast at the Shadow Electric will band together electronic music artists, slam poets, works by visual artists.

Oxjam – A Month-long Party Against Poverty

pronto.jpg
Sun 9 Aug 2015 • Party for a good cause this August with Oxjam.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Ross Hanaford PBS FM.jpg
Thu 2 Jul 2015 - Wed 8 Jul 2015 • Melbourne’s music community unite to lend a hand to local music treasure Ross Hannaford – SECOND SHOW ANNOUNCED!

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Belgrave Lantern Parade 2014.jpg
Thu 18 Jun 2015 - Wed 24 Jun 2015 • Strumarama, a night of live music, comedy, poetry and performance artists.

Vale Allan Browne

Allan Browne PBS FM.jpg
Sat 13 Jun 2015 • PBS would like to extend our deep sympathies to the family of Allan Browne and his many friends and colleagues.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Emerge MAV PBS FM.jpg
Thu 11 Jun 2015 - Wed 17 Jun 2015 • Starting this Sunday is Multicultural Arts Victoria’s 12th year of Emerge Festival.

PBS Arts and Community Guide

Tromarama NGV PBS FM.jpg
Thu 4 Jun 2015 - Wed 10 Jun 2015 • Back for another year the wonderful Little Big Shots – the international film festival for kids’ rounds up this Sunday.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system