Now on PBS

Ear of the Behearer noisy free jazz with Paul Kidney, Tue 12:00am - 2:00am
Got The Blues blues with Andy Merkel, Tue 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Tue 6:00am - 9:00am
Mystic Brew jazz, soul & electronica with Mike Gurrieri, Tue 9:00am - 11:00am

Community News & Events

Climate panel with live band: The Charlies

18032990_427379427624192_439711690861773891_n.png
Tue 26 Sep 2017 • Join the Climate Change discussion with a fabulous panel and live band at the Copland Theatre Tuesday September 26. • Just Announced

Good Luck #1: A Fundraiser for Girls Rock!

goodluck.jpg
Sun 8 Oct 2017 • Some of country’s finest musicians, writers, comedians and podcasters are coming together for the inaugural GOOD LUCK – an all-day fundraiser for Girls Rock! • Coming Soon

Gimme Life, Gimme Love Benefit Gig

Benefit Gig Sookies
Sun 15 Oct 2017 • Great music, great people, great cause! Head to Sookies Sunday 15th October for a benefit gig and make a difference. • Just Announced

Multicultural Arts Victoria 2017 Fundraiser

MAV gala fundraiser 2017
Thu 19 Oct 2017 • Join Multicultural Arts Victoria for their annual gala fundraiser Thursday October 19. • Just Announced

The Great Concert

The Great Poster PBS FM.JPG
Sat 7 Nov 2015 • The Great Concert will be a powerful showcase of music and the arts.

The Age Music Victoria Genre Awards finalist announced!

The Age Music Vic Logo PBS FM.jpg
Fri 6 Nov 2015 • The third annual Age Music Victoria Genre Awards finalists were announced earlier this morning by Patrick Donovan, CEO of Music Victoria.

2015 MBAS Blues Challenge winner

Dreamboogie MBAS Blues Winners 2015.jpg
Mon 26 Oct 2015 • MBAS, in partnership with PBS106.7FM are pleased to announce Dreamboogie as the winner of the MBAS Blues Challenge (Band) 2015.

Jade Alice 2015 Melbourne Music Bank winner

Jade Alice PBS FM.JPG
Fri 23 Oct 2015 • Bank of Melbourne is thrilled to crown Melbourne’s Jade Alice as the 2015 Melbourne Music Bank winner.

Musicians for Detainees

Liz Stringer ASRC fundraiser
Wed 21 Oct 2015 • Musicians unite for an Asylum Seeker Resource Centre fundraiser at the Toff in Town.

A Concert for David Marama aka Mr Clean

David Marama PBS FM.jpg
Sun 11 Oct 2015 • The Melbourne music family and African communities come together for a massive concert to celebrate David Marama’s brilliant contribution to live music.

2015 Blues Challenge

International Blues Challenge 2015.jpg
Mon 28 Sep 2015 • Applications are now open for your chance to represent Australia and the MBAS at the international Blues Challenge in Memphis.

PBS' picks of the Melbourne Fringe Festival

fringe-360x200.jpg
Wed 16 Sep 2015 - Sun 4 Oct 2015 • Melbourne Fringe Festival building a vibrant community of artists audiences and artists devoted to artistic discovery.

An Electronic Feast - Supporting the ASRC

Electronic Feast PBS FM.JPG
Thu 3 Sep 2015 • An Electronic Feast at the Shadow Electric will band together electronic music artists, slam poets, works by visual artists.

Oxjam – A Month-long Party Against Poverty

pronto.jpg
Sun 9 Aug 2015 • Party for a good cause this August with Oxjam.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system