Now on PBS

Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - Wed 12:00am
True Grit lo-fi rock 'n' roll with Trent Sterling, Wed 12:00am - 2:00am
Shaggin' The Night Away carolina beach music with Big Ian Sutherland, Wed 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Wed 6:00am - 9:00am

Community News & Events

St Kilda Festival 2017

St_Kilda_Festival_2017.png
Sat 4 Feb 2017 • Kicking off with Yalukit Wilum Ngargee, this FREE family friendly festival highlights the talents of our local Indigenous artists and musicians. • Free Event

Australian Jazz Bell Awards

Bell.jpg
Fri 20 Jan 2017 - Wed 15 Mar 2017 • Nominations are now open for 15th annual Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

Hush gala concert that will support Monash Children’s Hospital.

Hush Live in Concert.jpg
Sat 6 Dec 2014 • The Hush Music Foundation, Australia’s charity for bringing beautiful music to children’s hospitals.

PBS Young Elder of Jazz Commission – Winner Announced!

Gian Slater PBS FM website.jpg
Fri 28 Nov 2014 - Fri 12 Dec 2014 • Congratulations to Gian Slater, the winner of the 2015 Young Elder of Jazz Commission.

Clear Design & City of Melbourne Present 'Synesthesia' celebrating the visual side of Melbourne music.

Jack Synesthesia PBS FM.jpg
Fri 14 Nov 2014 - Sun 23 Nov 2014 • Synesthesia is a phenomenon that can occur between any two senses or perceptual modes such as seeing colours and movement when hearing sounds or music.

Jays weekly Arts guide

Nepal Festival Melbourne PBS FM.jpg
Sun 2 Nov 2014 • Fed Square comes to life with the 2014 Nepal Festival.

2014 MBAS Blues Challenge Winner!

Three Kings MBAS Winners.jpg
Mon 27 Oct 2014 • PBS would like to congratulate this years Blues Challenge winner Three Kings!

MBAS Blues Challenge

Blues Challenge logo cropped.JPG
Sun 19 Oct 2014 • MBAS Blues Challenge finals this Sunday!

Melbourne Music Bank Call for Votes!

Melbourne Music Bank 2014 Finalists PBS Web.JPG
Mon 29 Sep 2014 - Sun 12 Oct 2014 • Public is now invited to vote for their favourite and narrow the field to four semi-finalists!

Girls on Film Festival

girls-on-film-festival-melbourne-goff.jpg
Thu 11 Sep 2014 • The latest on Jays weekly dosage of Arts and Community news!

Darebin Music Feast Songwriters Award call for entries

Derabin.jpg
Wed 10 Sep 2014 • Entries are now open for the prestigious Darebin Music Feast Songwriters' Award.

2014 Unleashed Festival

2014 Unleashed Festival.JPG
Thu 28 Aug 2014 • Get ready for a social change explosion as we unleash on Australia the energy, passion and ideas of its young people

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system