Now on PBS

The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am
Blue Juice authentic blues & ska with Mohair Slim, Sun 11:00am - 1:00pm
The Juke Joint classic & contemporary blues with Matt, Sun 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Flight 1067 to Africa african music with Stani Goma, Sun 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dingo - May 2016
Presented by Dingo
next on air Tuesday, 2 May 2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

The main focus of the show is to play a bunch of the current artists that you would not normally hear from the modern ('50s) rockin’ scene. There are many local and overseas acts that are on small labels or have released their own CDs and don’t get an opportunity to be heard on radio. I enjoy finding and playing these tunes and I especially enjoy when listeners call in about them and they can’t believe I’ve found a rockabilly band from somewhere like Croatia, Sicily, Malta or Japan.

Tune in to hear cool and crazy sounds of the fifties, including rockabilly, rhythm ‘n’ blues, western swing, rockin’ blues, rock ‘n’ roll, doo wop and related sounds.

dingo71@hotmail.com

Recent episodes

Tuesday 25 April 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 25 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 14 February 2017

It's A Gas with The Knave Playlist
It's a Gas for Tuesday, 14 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 18 April 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 18 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 11 April 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 11 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 4 April 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 4 April 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 28 March 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 28 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 21 March 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 21 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 14 March 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 14 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 7 March 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 7 March 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 28 February 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 28 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 21 February 2017

It's a Gas for Tuesday, 21 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 7 February 2017

110lb's Of Drums with The Knave Playlist
It's a Gas for Tuesday, 7 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Tuesday 31 January 2017

I Ain't Lazy Playlist
It's a Gas for Tuesday, 31 January 2017 Program Audio Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system