Now on PBS

Sunglasses After Dark punk & garage with Phil MacDougall, Thu 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Screaming Symphony progressive metal with Peter & Gary, Thu 10:00pm - Fri 12:00am
Through The Collapse extreme metal with Mitch, Fri 12:00am - 2:00am
Tropicalia caribbean, calypso & cumbia with Elle Young, Fri 2:00am - 6:00am

Southern Style : Playlists

Jan's usual mix!

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 25 April 2017

new releases - Larry Sparks; Noam Pikelny

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 18 April 2017

John Boothroyd and a live set from Rhiannon Giddens this week

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 11 April 2017

New album - Danny Barnes (Banjoist)

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 4 April 2017

U.S. Guests - Erynn Marshall & Carl Jones

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 28 March 2017

All Australian show

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 21 March 2017

A repeat (almost) of my first show on PBS FM on 23/10/01!

Playlist: Southern Style – Wednesday 15 March 2017

John Boothroyd Struts his Southern Style

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 7 March 2017

The Johnny Can't Dance Cajun Band live-to-air performance

Playlist: Southern Style – Wednesday 1 March 2017

Lots of former Bill Monroe's Bluegrass Boys.

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 21 February 2017

Usual mix of Bluegrass, Old-Time etc.

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 7 February 2017

segment from 2016 IBMA Awards show induction of Rounder Records into Hall of Fame

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 31 January 2017

Whitetop Mountaineers live to air

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 24 January 2017

Luau Cowboys live to air performance & interview

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 17 January 2017

Some more new CDs from my U.S. trip plus some old vinyls & much more

Playlist: Southern Style – Tuesday 3 January 2017

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system