Now on PBS

What The Folk! world & folk with Susi Lanagan, Thu 9:00am - 11:00am
Jazz Got Soul soulful jazz with Chelsea Wilson, Thu 11:00am - 1:00pm
Radio City rock & roots with Crispi, Thu 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Acid Country roots, rock & country with David Heard, Thu 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Today's Daily Prize » Only 4 Daily Prizes left! Sign up now to be in today's draw.
Trent Sterling
Presented by Trent Sterling
This programme has been archived.

On True Grit you'll hear anything with a bit of crunch to it. Mainly rock 'n' roll, varying from blues to psych to southern to soul and some other stuff shoved in as well. The show has a focus on contemporary tunes of the last 15 years but expect to hear some of the classics too.

email: truegritpbs@gmail.com

Recent episodes

Wednesday 22 February 2017

True Grit #69 LAST EPISODE!!!!!!!! Playlist
True Grit for Wednesday, 22 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 15 February 2017

True Grit for Wednesday, 15 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 8 February 2017

Violet Gets Gritty This Week Playlist
True Grit for Wednesday, 8 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 11 January 2017

Ernie Displays Some True Grit this week Playlist
True Grit for Wednesday, 11 January 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 1 February 2017

True Grit #66 Playlist
True Grit for Wednesday, 1 February 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 25 January 2017

True Grit for Wednesday, 25 January 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 18 January 2017

True Grit #64 Playlist
True Grit for Wednesday, 18 January 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 4 January 2017

True Grit #62 Playlist
True Grit for Wednesday, 4 January 2017 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 28 December 2016

True Grit for Wednesday, 28 December 2016 Program Audio Story

Wednesday 21 December 2016

True Grit #60 Playlist