Now on PBS

Tales From The Other Side experimental, psychedelic & exotica with Michael O'Shea, Mon 12:00am - 2:00am
Connections music family trees with Chris & Sasha, Mon 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Sista Zai & Milo, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am
Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am

World-wide Music

From Asian pop to dub and reggae, indigenous hip-hop to Balkan beats, African rhythms to Arabic influence, vibrant Latin flavours to folk music from across the globe, and incredible eclectic fusions from disparate cultures, PBS brings our musical world to you.

PBS Events

Performer Drive 2018_ENewsBanner_600x200.jpg
PBS February Performer Drive Thu 1 Feb 2018 - Wed 28 Feb 2018 This Week
Join up as a Performer Member during the month of February, and go into the draw to win a MASSIVE launch party pack! And one winner takes the lot!
Fang It! live for International Women's Day Thu 8 Mar 2018 Selling Fast
Join us for an afternoon of live music at the PBS studios to celebrate International Women's Day.

PBS Presents

Port Fairy Folk Festival.jpg
Port Fairy Folk Festival Fri 9 Mar 2018 - Mon 12 Mar 2018
The annual, iconic Port Fairy Folk Festival is back in 2018 for it's 42nd Festival.
Havana Meets Kingston Thu 15 Mar 2018 Tickets Now On Sale
A soundclash with a difference, bringing roots reggae, dub and dancehall together with son, salsa and rumba.
New Power Generation Mon 26 Mar 2018 - Tue 27 Mar 2018 Just Announced
Bluesfest Touring and PBS are proud to present New Power Generation - Prince's touring band - for two nights at 170 Russell.
Walter Trout Thu 29 Mar 2018 Just Announced
Bluesfest Touring and PBS are proud to present Walter Trout as part of the Bluesfest sideshows at the Corner Hotel Thursday March 29, 2018.
Morcheeba Fri 30 Mar 2018 Just Announced
Bluesfest Touring and PBS are proud to present Morcheeba as part of the Bluesfest sideshows at 170 Russell Friday March 30, 2018.
Gomez Sun 1 Apr 2018 Just Announced
Bluesfest Touring and PBS are proud to present Gomez as part of the Bluesfest sideshows at 170 Russell Sunday April 1, 2018.

PBS News

PBS Studio 5 Live

  • Tetrahedra Mon 5 Mar 2018
    Tune into Headhunters for a Studio 5 Live with Tetrahedra. Studio 5 Live is proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.
  • Lamino Sonko and The African Intelligence with Ajak Kwai Sun 25 Mar 2018
    Tune into Flight 1067 to Africa for a Studio 5 Live Lamino Sonko & The African Intelligence with Ajak Kwai. Proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.

Community News

New Playlists

Mumbai Masala Mon 26 Feb 18
Flight 1067 to Africa Sun 25 Feb 18
Global Village Sun 25 Feb 18
Babylon Burning Sat 24 Feb 18
Riddim Yard Fri 23 Feb 18
What The Folk! Thu 22 Feb 18
Opalakia Tue 20 Feb 18
Headhunters Mon 19 Feb 18

Listen to these programs...

Deeep Space

Lloyd Briggs pbs
deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs
Mon 9:00am - 11:00am

All Our Stories

All Our Stories - Jess and Leah — Photo by Owen McKern
music, stories, culture with Jess Fairfax & Leah Avene
Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Headhunters

Elle Young
global and beyond with Elle Young
Mon 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Mumbai Masala

Richi Madan
bollywood & Indian with Richi Madan
Mon 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Opalakia

Adriana Opalakia 3
sweet ethnic gems with Adriana
Tue 7:00pm - 8:00pm

What the Folk!

Susi Lanagan
world & folk with Susi Lanagan
Thu 9:00am - 11:00am

Afro Turn Up

Kix 2
afrobeats & afro house with Kix
alt Fri 2:00am - 6:00am

Riddim Yard

Rick Howe
roots, dub & rocksteady with Rick Howe
Fri 11:00am - 1:00pm

Babylon Burning

Jesse I
reggae & dancehall with Jesse I
Sat 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Flight 1067 to Africa

Stani Goma 2016 - 600x600
african music with Stani Goma
Sun 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Global Village

Roger Holdsworth
worldwide & acoustic with Roger Holdsworth
Sun 5:00pm - 7:00pm

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system