Now on PBS

Tales From The Other Side experimental, psychedelic & exotica with Michael O'Shea, Mon 12:00am - 2:00am
Connections music family trees with Chris & Sasha, Mon 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Sista Zai & Milo, Mon 6:00am - 9:00am
Deeep Space deep global sounds with Lloyd Briggs, Mon 9:00am - 11:00am

PBS Presents

rebetiko.JPG
rebetiko.JPG
Sat 10 Mar 2018
PBS Presents the Rebetiko Festival: Homage to the Greek Blues at the Melbourne Recital Centre Saturday March 10.
Fri 9 Mar 2018 - Mon 12 Mar 2018
The annual, iconic Port Fairy Folk Festival is back in 2018 for it's 42nd Festival.
Thu 15 Mar 2018
Tickets Now On Sale
A soundclash with a difference, bringing roots reggae, dub and dancehall together with son, salsa and rumba.
Mon 26 Mar 2018 - Tue 27 Mar 2018
Just Announced
Bluesfest Touring and PBS are proud to present New Power Generation - Prince's touring band - for two nights at 170 Russell.

PBS News & Events

Sista Zai and Milo PBS 2018web2.jpg
Sista Zai and Milo PBS 2018web2.jpg
Just Announced
Sista Zai Zanda and Milo Eastwood present The Breakfast Spread every weekday between 6am and 9am.
This Week
Join up as a Performer Member during the month of February, and go into the draw to win a MASSIVE launch party pack! And one winner takes the lot!
Coming Soon
Soul-A-Go-Go is back! With PBS DJs plus a live set from The Meltdown!
Coming Soon
Join Babylon Burning’s Jesse I for two weeks in July 2018, exploring the island of Jamaica and all that it has to offer.

PBS Studio 5 Live

Ben Waters Band
Ben Waters Band
Wed 28 Feb 2018
Coming Soon
Tune into Roots of Rhythm for a Studio 5 Live with Ben Waters Band. Studio 5 Live is proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.
Mon 5 Mar 2018
Just Announced
Tune into Headhunters for a Studio 5 Live with Tetrahedra. Studio 5 Live is proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.
Sun 25 Mar 2018
Just Announced
Tune into Flight 1067 to Africa for a Studio 5 Live Lamino Sonko & The African Intelligence with Ajak Kwai. Proudly brought to you by Mountain Goat.

Community News

camp cope.jpg
camp cope.jpg
Wed 7 Feb 2018 - Wed 28 Feb 2018
Just Announced
Music industry, workers, musicians and fans - we need your help!
Thu 8 Mar 2018
The John Curtin Hotel hosts a fiercely creative and diverse International Women's Day lineup on March 8th, with all proceeds donated to Girls Rock Melbourne!

Arts News

Wildlife Exhibition
Wildlife Exhibition
Thu 15 Feb 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018
Just Announced
Explore life on planet Earth - with the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition now showing at the National Wool Museum in Geelong.

Featured

The Fall 2.jpg
The Fall 2.jpg
The Fall: From The Vault
Thu 8 Feb 2018
Recorded live-to-air on August 2nd 1982, during The Fall's first tour of the Antipodes, this is a fantastic recording of a band reaching its prime. » more
Facebook cover image 828 x 315.jpg
Facebook cover image 828 x 315.jpg
Highlights from Drive Live 2018
Mon 5 Feb 2018 - Fri 9 Feb 2018
Check out our week of free live music performances at PBS HQ in Collingwood. » more

By using this website, you accept the terms and conditions set forth in our Legal Notice

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system