Now on PBS

The Juke Joint classic & contemporary blues with Matt, Sun 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Flight 1067 to Africa african music with Stani Goma, Sun 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Global Village worldwide & acoustic with Roger Holdsworth, Sun 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Impressions local contemporary jazz with Ross Nable, Sun 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Flight 1067 to Africa

Stani Goma 2016 - 600x600
Presented by Stani Goma
next on air Sunday, 22 January 2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Flight 1067 to Africa is musical journey into the world of traditional and contemporary African music. The music is timeless.

Contact:
africa1pbs@yahoo.com

Theme music: 'Africa' by Salif Keita

Recent episodes

Sunday 15 January 2017

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 15 January 2017 Program Audio Story

Sunday 8 January 2017

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 8 January 2017 Program Audio Story
Live and direct with Leila Negrau Program Promo

Sunday 1 January 2017

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 1 January 2017 Program Audio Story
Joyous PanAfrican fiesta-New Year celebration mix Playlist

Sunday 25 December 2016

Christmas Day special +interview with Moussa Diakite Playlist
Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 25 December 2016 Program Audio Story

Sunday 18 December 2016

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 18 December 2016 Program Audio Story
Part 3 of 2016 Highlights Playlist

Sunday 11 December 2016

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 11 December 2016 Program Audio Story
2016 Highlights part 2 Playlist

Sunday 4 December 2016

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 4 December 2016 Program Audio Story
2016 Highlights Playlist

Sunday 27 November 2016

Flight 1067 to Africa for Sunday, 27 November 2016 Program Audio Story
African songbook highlights Playlist

Sunday 20 November 2016

Traditional tunes + new urban African beats Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system