Now on PBS

Magic Carpet Ride eclectic music with Ron Dickinson, Sun 6:00am - 9:00am
The Gospel Show gospel with Peter Miles, Sun 9:00am - 11:00am
Blue Juice authentic blues & ska with Mohair Slim, Sun 11:00am - 1:00pm
The Juke Joint classic & contemporary blues with Matt, Sun 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Rick Howe
Presented by Rick Howe
next on air Friday, 30 June 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Riddim Yard is the home of foundation Jamaican music. It's a bass heavy journey from the tenement yards of Kingston, to the sound systems of the UK. Rare and timeless vinyl is flipped and sent through the echo chambers of Dub in a traditional salute to Reggae purists.
 
email: rick_howe@hotmail.com

Recent episodes

Friday 23 June 2017

Riddim Yard #47 - Naram Takeover #2 Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 23 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 16 June 2017

Riddim Yard #46 - Flames in the Street Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 16 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 9 June 2017

Riddim Yard #45 - Guts Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 9 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 2 June 2017

Riddim Yard #44 - RIP Frankie Paul Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 2 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 26 May 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 26 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 19 May 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 19 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 12 May 2017

Riddim Yard #41 - Papa Johnny In Your Area Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 12 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 5 May 2017

Riddim Yard #40 - Reggae Got Soul Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 5 May 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 28 April 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 28 April 2017 Program Audio Story
Riddim Yard #39 Playlist

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system