Now on PBS

Shock Treatment garage, punk & rock with Kev Lobotomi, Wed 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Pojama People prog & stoner rock with Chris Pearson, Wed 10:00pm - Thu 12:00am
Circling The Sun doom, psych, shoe-gaze with Claire Dickson, Thu 12:00am - 2:00am
Synthesize Me synth-laced obscurities with Bridget Small, Thu 2:00am - 6:00am
Today's Daily Prize » Only 5 Daily Prizes left! Sign up now to be in today's draw. Yesterday's lucky winner was Gorani from Hampton, Performer Member of What The Folk!
Rick Howe
Presented by Rick Howe
next on air Friday, 25 May 2018 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Riddim Yard is the home of foundation Jamaican music. It's a bass heavy journey from the tenement yards of Kingston, to the sound systems of the UK. Rare and timeless vinyl is flipped and sent through the echo chambers of Dub in a traditional salute to Reggae purists.
 
email: rick_howe@hotmail.com

Recent episodes

Friday 18 May 2018

Riddim Yard for Friday, 18 May 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 11 May 2018

Riddim Yard for Friday, 11 May 2018 Program Audio Story
Riddim Yard #93 - Jungle Living Playlist

Friday 4 May 2018

Riddim Yard #92 - Dedicated to Illiteracy Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 4 May 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 27 April 2018

Riddim Yard #91 - Joe Dubs Takeover II Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 27 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 20 April 2018

Riddim Yard #90 - Joe Dubs Takeover Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 20 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 13 April 2018

Riddim Yard #89 - Cassawarrior Takeover Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 13 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 6 April 2018

Riddim Yard #88 - Marcus Garvey Time Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 6 April 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 30 March 2018

Riddim Yard #87 - Jesus Dread Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 30 March 2018 Program Audio Story

Friday 23 March 2018

Riddim Yard #86 - Big and Bad Playlist