Now on PBS

The Breakdown deep funk, soul & hip hop with DJ Manchild, Fri 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Stone Love soul, rock & hip hop with Richie 1250, Fri 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Twistin' Fever r&b & trash with Matt McFetridge, Fri 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Smoke and Mirrors disco, boogie & house with CC:DISCO!, Fri 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Rick Howe
Presented by Rick Howe
next on air Friday, 18 August 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

Riddim Yard is the home of foundation Jamaican music. It's a bass heavy journey from the tenement yards of Kingston, to the sound systems of the UK. Rare and timeless vinyl is flipped and sent through the echo chambers of Dub in a traditional salute to Reggae purists.
 
email: rick_howe@hotmail.com

Recent episodes

Friday 18 August 2017

Riddim Yard #55 - Black Gold Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 18 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 11 August 2017

Riddim Yard #54 - Rasta Nuh Gangsta Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 11 August 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 4 August 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 4 August 2017 Program Audio Story
Riddim Yard #53 - War & Friction Playlist

Friday 28 July 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 28 July 2017 Program Audio Story
Riddim Yard 1st Birthday Special Edition Playlist

Friday 21 July 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 21 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 14 July 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 14 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 7 July 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 7 July 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 30 June 2017

Riddim Yard for Friday, 30 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 23 June 2017

Riddim Yard #47 - Naram Takeover #2 Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 23 June 2017 Program Audio Story

Friday 16 June 2017

Riddim Yard #46 - Flames in the Street Playlist
Riddim Yard for Friday, 16 June 2017 Program Audio Story

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system