Now on PBS

Black Wax groovin' jazz with Adam Rudegeair, Mon 11:00am - 1:00pm
Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Mon 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Homebrew local & independent music with Maddy Mac & Patty, Mon 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Zen Arcade indie genres with Press Gang, Mon 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 - Fri 21 Apr 2017
Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.
asia_topa.jpg
Fri 17 Feb 2017 - Fri 3 Mar 2017
See art and activism in motion as Indonesian artist Tisna Sanjaya creates a new installation on the Library forecourt over five days.
Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017
An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

State of the Art

Multimodal
Tue 30 Aug 2016
Director and choreographer, Lee Serle, joins Cat and Nick to chat about Multimodal presented by The Substation and Lee Serle.
Which Way Back
Tue 23 Aug 2016
Katie Beckett will be joining Nick and Cat this Tuesday at 8:30am to chat about the World Premiere of Which Way Home - 24th August to 3rd September.
Manifesto PBS FM.jpg
Tue 8 Dec 2015
Julian Rosefeldt's World premiere of Manifesto featuring Cate Blanchett.

Archive

Smith Street Dreaming: One Street, Many Mobs, One Community!

smithstdreaming.jpg
Sat 16 Jul 2016 • PBS, City of Yarra and Leaps and Bounds Presents Smith St Dreaming 2016

Gertrude Street Projection Festival 2016

GSPF2016.jpg
Fri 15 Jul 2016 - Sun 24 Jul 2016 • Melbourne’s hippest street transforms into one of our most visible large scale, illuminated, outdoor art galleries.

Marios turns 30!

Mario30pbsfm.jpg
Thu 28 Apr 2016 • The brainchild of Mario Maccarone and Mario De Pasquale, Marios opened doors thirty years ago to a mostly boarded-up, bohemian quarter.

VACCHO unveils massive mural to celebrate 20th birthday

VACCHO mural 2
Fri 15 Apr 2016 • PBS' neighbours at the Victorian Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (VACCHO) are celebrating their 20th birthday by launching a massive mural

Double Blind

Double Blind PBS FM.jpg
Fri 29 Jan 2016 - Sat 20 Feb 2016 • Presented by Darebin Arts Speakeasy and Stephanie Lake Company.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system