Now on PBS

Shaggin' The Night Away carolina beach music with Big Ian Sutherland, Wed 2:00am - 6:00am
The Breakfast Spread your musical alternative with Beth & Nick, Wed 6:00am - 9:00am
Roots of Rhythm jazz, roots & blues with Helen Jennings, Wed 9:00am - 11:00am
Malt Shop Hop a cappella, doo-wop & r'n'b with Mr. Doo-Wop, Wed 11:00am - 1:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

YEOJ Logo 2016 Web.jpg
Mon 9 Oct 2017 - Fri 27 Oct 2017
PBS 106.7FM, in association with the Melbourne International Jazz Festival, is delighted to announce the seventh year of the PBS Young Elder of Jazz Commission.

State of the Art

Digital Writers Festival 17
Wed 18 Oct 2017
Tune in for State of the Art on The Breakfast Spread this Wednesday when Izzy Roberts-Orr joins the team for a chat about the Digital Writers' Festival.
SOTA Where We At 2017
Wed 11 Oct 2017
Tune into the Breakfast Spread Wednesday October 11 to hear about the upcoming Where We At? with co-creator Nkechi Anele.
Coming Out Ball 2017
Wed 4 Oct 2017
Cameron Menzies and Deborah Cheetham chat to the Breakfast Spread about the upcoming Coming Out Ball on Saturday October 7.

Archive

2018 KEIR CHOREOGRAPHIC AWARD

Awards.JPG
Thu 5 Oct 2017 - Thu 12 Oct 2017 • Dancehouse, The Keir Foundation and Carriageworks have announced the finalists of the 2018 Keir Choreographic Award.

Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music

Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music 2017
Fri 1 Sep 2017 - Sun 3 Sep 2017 • Bendigo International Festival of Exploratory Music has won critical praise from the international music scene and delivers a visceral experience to audiences.

Queer: An Art Exhibition and Gig

queer expo and gig.jpg
Tue 29 Aug 2017 • The fort is running 'Queer' A multi sensory event at The Old Bar.

Justice for Elijah Fundraiser Narrm

Elijah.jpg
Sun 13 Aug 2017 • Take part in a fundraiser for Elijah Doughty's Mum and family at The Bella Union on Sunday 13th of August.

Respect Is The Rule Benefit Gig

hqdefault.jpg
Sat 29 Jul 2017 • Going to a gig or eating out, we all like to feel safe in our city's venues. Hospo Voice is aiming to tackle the issue of harassment in hospitality.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system