Now on PBS

IrvineJUMP! retro beats with Tony Irvine, Sat 2:00am - 6:00am
5ft High & Rising alt country with Myles O'Neil-Shaw, Sat 6:00am - 9:00am
Jazz on Saturday jazz with Tom Sedunary, Sat 9:00am - 11:00am
Fiesta Jazz latin, jazz & fusion with Saul Zavarce, Sat 11:00am - 1:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Corranderk.jpg
Fri 26 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017
ILBIJERRI Theatre’s acclaimed production pays tribute to the resilience and adaptability of a people who rose to the challenge despite the odds.

State of the Art

StarvingArtist.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017
Acclaimed Podcast Producer, Honor Eastly, creator of Being Honest With My Ex, joins Beth and Nick to talk about her latest podcast, Starving Artist.
Pay_The_Rent.jpg
Wed 22 Feb 2017
Artist Paola Balla joins Beth and Nick on The Breakfast Spread to talk about her curation of the Sovereignty exhibition at ACCA.
Where_We_At.jpg
Wed 15 Feb 2017
Lucie Cutting joins The Breakfast Spread to talk all things Where We At? A look at Australian identity through the voices of people who call this place home.

Archive

Practically Useless

PU.jpg
Tue 11 Apr 2017 • An exhibition by Joel Morrison (bandbooker/best looking member of Tankerville) will be launched on Tuesday night.

ArtLife at Testing Grounds

Testinggrounds.jpg
Mon 3 Apr 2017 - Fri 7 Apr 2017 • Starting with the urban landscape of Melbourne, artists will develop a unique soundtrack of the inner and outer layers of a city space.

Weaving Country

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 1 Apr 2017 • Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.

Castlemaine Festival: Philippines Focus

CSF.jpg
Fri 17 Mar 2017 - Sun 26 Mar 2017 • Castlemaine will present a sample of the richness of Pinoy talent and their ineffable, joyous embrace of life and of community.

Zo Damage: The Damage Report Vol I

Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017 • An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system