Now on PBS

Mystic Brew jazz, soul & electronica with Mike Gurrieri, Tue 9:00am - 11:00am
Are You Ready? deep space & grooves with DJ J'Nett, Tue 11:00am - 1:00pm
Southern Style bluegrass & old-time with Jan Dale, Tue 1:00pm - 3:00pm
It's a Gas sounds of the fifties with Dingo, Tue 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Emerge in Yarra.jpg
Thu 29 Jun 2017 - Sat 8 Jul 2017
Unearthing and celebrating amazing new creative talents from Melbourne’s emerging refugee and culturally diverse communities.
Natalie.jpg
Wed 5 Jul 2017 - Sun 9 Jul 2017
A new Housemate artist-in-residence production by Melbourne-based choreographer, Natalie Abbott.

State of the Art

HERO-Yelmo-Garang-_.jpg
Wed 28 Jun 2017
Kate ten Buuren and Kat Clarke from 'this mob' chat with Beth and Nick about a new exhibition where time ceases to exist.
storiesofhope.png
Wed 21 Jun 2017
Renee Dixon and Amber Hearn chat about their new social art exhibition, exploring the human strength and dignity in people from refugee backgrounds.
StarvingArtist.png
Wed 29 Mar 2017
Acclaimed Podcast Producer, Honor Eastly, creator of Being Honest With My Ex, joins Beth and Nick to talk about her latest podcast, Starving Artist.

Archive

Coranderrk

Corranderk.jpg
Fri 26 May 2017 - Sat 27 May 2017 • ILBIJERRI Theatre’s acclaimed production pays tribute to the resilience and adaptability of a people who rose to the challenge despite the odds.

Practically Useless

PU.jpg
Tue 11 Apr 2017 • An exhibition by Joel Morrison (bandbooker/best looking member of Tankerville) will be launched on Tuesday night.

ArtLife at Testing Grounds

Testinggrounds.jpg
Mon 3 Apr 2017 - Fri 7 Apr 2017 • Starting with the urban landscape of Melbourne, artists will develop a unique soundtrack of the inner and outer layers of a city space.

Weaving Country

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 1 Apr 2017 • Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.

Castlemaine Festival: Philippines Focus

CSF.jpg
Fri 17 Mar 2017 - Sun 26 Mar 2017 • Castlemaine will present a sample of the richness of Pinoy talent and their ineffable, joyous embrace of life and of community.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system