Now on PBS

Opalakia sweet ethnic gems with Adriana, Tue 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Garageland rock and roll, garagey goodness with Ruby Soho, Tue 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Fret Net guitar explorations with Steve Passiouras, Tue 10:00pm - Wed 12:00am
Club It To Death Australian/NZ Indie with Peter Bramley, Wed 12:00am - 2:00am

On PBS Digital DAB+ Radio

Cross Pollinate  Fresh music and ideas, 7:00 - 8:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Listen back to State of the Art

Did you know that you can listen back to the State of the Art segment heard on The Breakfast Spread?

Follow the links to individual episodes in the next column. The audio player can be found further down the page.

State of the Art

Elbom Room SOTA 2018
Wed 18 Jul 2018
State of the Art this Wednesday welcomes Grace and Zak chatting to Annika about their award-winning production, Prehistoric.
State of the Art July 11 2018
Wed 11 Jul 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread Wednesday July 11 for your regular arts update with State of the Art!
Carrion-408x260.jpg
Wed 27 Jun 2018
Composer Corin Ileto will be coming in to discuss her score for Carrion.

Archive

Emerge in the North

Emerge.JPG
Fri 22 Jun 2018 - Sat 30 Jun 2018 • Celebrating arts and culture from new, emerging and Indigenous communities in Melbourne’s outer north.

PBS Collaborative Radio Project

on air.jpg
Tue 12 Jun 2018 - Mon 25 Jun 2018 • Interested in shaping a creative idea into a radio story for broadcast? PBS is running a free training program in radio story production July 5th-August 30th.

Reconciliation Week Songwriting Forum

Kutcha
Thu 31 May 2018 • An evening of insight into the art of songwriting with Kutcha Edwards.

Which Way Home

WEB-Which-Way-Home.jpg
Fri 25 May 2018 - Sat 26 May 2018 • Tash and her Dad are going on a road trip. Home to country, where the sky is higher, and the world goes on forever.

Human Rights Arts and Film Festival

29684227_10156354895969797_3675933012091305095_n.jpg
Thu 3 May 2018 - Fri 11 May 2018 • The 2018 Human Rights Arts and Film Festival will deliver a ground-breaking program of inspiring films.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system