Now on PBS

Electric Sunset electronic music odysseys with DJ Ides, Sat 10:00pm - Sun 12:00am
B.P.M. beats, breaks & mixes with PBS DJs & guests, Sun 12:00am - 2:00am
New Noise new program ideas with various presenters, Sun 2:00am - 6:00am
Magic Carpet Ride eclectic music with Ron Dickinson, Sun 6:00am - 9:00am

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays at 8:30am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Weaving_Country.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 - Fri 21 Apr 2017
Presented as part of Wominjeka Festival 2017. Exhibition opening is followed by Wominjeka In Concert and TERRAIN.
asia_topa.jpg
Fri 17 Feb 2017 - Fri 3 Mar 2017
See art and activism in motion as Indonesian artist Tisna Sanjaya creates a new installation on the Library forecourt over five days.
Zo_Damage.jpg
Fri 3 Mar 2017 - Sat 11 Mar 2017
An exhibition of epic proportions, featuring photographs from the Zo Damage 365 Day Live Music Photography Project.

State of the Art

Pay_The_Rent.jpg
Wed 22 Feb 2017
Artist Paola Balla joins Beth and Nick on The Breakfast Spread to talk about her curation of the Sovereignty exhibition at ACCA.
Where_We_At.jpg
Wed 15 Feb 2017
Lucie Cutting joins The Breakfast Spread to talk all things Where We At? A look at Australian identity through the voices of people who call this place home.
Independent.jpg
Wed 8 Feb 2017
Tune in to hear Bek Berger chat about investigating the realities of being an independent artist in Australia at Independent Convergence 2017

Archive

Girls Rock! Melbourne Showcase

Girls_Rock.jpg
Sat 14 Jan 2017 • Come see the future rock stars of Melbourne.

Sunny-Side Up!

Zoe_Steers.png
Tue 20 Dec 2016 - Sun 25 Dec 2016 • Sunny-Side Up! is the first solo exhibition by Melbourne Artist and Illustrator Zoe Steers.

2017 Young Elder of Jazz: Hue Blanes

Hue_Blanes_YEOJ2017_web.jpg
• PBS is delighted to announce that pianist, vocalist and composer Hue Blanes has been selected as the recipient of the PBS Young Elder of Jazz Award for 2017.

DESIVOLUTION

DESIVOLUTION.png
Fri 2 Dec 2016 - Thu 15 Dec 2016 • A photographic exhibition mapping the evolution of the humble Indian restaurant archetype and the stories behind them.

Mapping Melbourne 2016

Mapping_Melbourne_2016.jpg
Thu 1 Dec 2016 - Sat 17 Dec 2016 • MAV presents a festival of FREE multi-artform events showcasing independent contemporary artists exploring themes of Asia and identity.

©2017 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system