Now on PBS

Jumpin' the Blues blues & r'n'b with Tom Sianidis, Wed 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Soul Time classic & northern soul with Vince Peach, Wed 3:00pm - 5:00pm
The Afterglow warm upbeat sounds with Lyndelle Wilkinson, Wed 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Against The Tide electro indie with Monica, Wed 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Arts News

A window to the Arts with info on theatre events, exhibitions, installations, cinema, festivals and more.  Tune into The Breakfast Spread on Wednesdays from 8.00am for music-related-arts and arts-related-music, covering diverse issues and incarnations in State of the Art.

Coming Up

Wildlife Exhibition
Thu 15 Feb 2018 - Sun 13 May 2018
Explore life on planet Earth - with the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition now showing at the National Wool Museum in Geelong.
Donate to Dancehouse.jpg
Wed 28 Feb 2018 - Mon 26 Mar 2018
Turn $1 into $4 in the name of independent dance and free arts education!
Fri 23 Mar 2018
To celebrate Cultural Diversity Week, Fitzroy Learning Network presents Bridges2Harmony - a free family friendly, music, food & arts festival.

State of the Art

Next Wave 2018
Wed 21 Mar 2018
Tune into The Breakfast Spread Wednesday March 21 when Next Wave Festival director and creative producer stop by to chat about the program.
Save the Date exhibition
Wed 13 Dec 2017
Following the announcement of the postal survey results, Save The Date explores the experiences of people from within the LGBTQIA+ community.
Wed 6 Dec 2017
Always there and all a part presents works that interrogate the complexities of navigating race in the arts.


Live Music Week

• PBS’ Live Music Week 2011 is on!!! The program includes Gentle Ben, Teeth & Tongue and The Surrealists. Win tickets to these special live gigs!

Bruthen Blues and Arts Festival

Fri 18 Feb 2011 - Sun 20 Feb 2011 • Australia's biggest little Blues festival!

Rhythm of Africa

Rhythms of Africa
Sat 5 Feb 2011 - Sun 13 Mar 2011 • Set against the beautiful backdrop of Werribee Open Range Zoo, Rhythm of Africa brings you some of the best live African music.

PBS Band Drive!

Drones After Dark
• If you make music, PBS is the station that supports you, and this February is a great time to get involved.

Alex Grey and Allyson Grey

Alex and Allyson Grey
Sat 29 Jan 2011 • Live painting and interactive discussions.

©2018 Progressive Broadcasting Service Cooperative Ltd. | About PBS | Privacy Policy | Legal Notice | FAQ | Contact Us

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system